121st EFFC AGM

Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:18 PM

The East Fremantle Football Club held its 121st AGM in the Main Social Hall on Wednesday evening.

The Club recorded a small deficit after depreciation of $6,160 for the 2018 financial year.

A highlight of the night was the induction of 5 new Life Members:

  • Darron Outram – over 15 years as Football Manager (Reserves)
  • Angelo Cuccovia – Over 20 years of volunteering
  • Jamie McNamara – Player, Former Captain
  • Dr Damien McCann -Former Club Doctor
  • Craig Treleven – Player, Lynn Medallist, Sandover Medallist, Simpson Medallist

Mark Stewart was re-elected unopposed for another two-year term as President of the Sharks.

As we had 6 nominations for 4 Directors positions, financial members were asked to cast a postal vote. David Edinger and Kim Chatfield were re-elected, while Michael Brennan and Damien Condon joined the board. Unfortunately, Steve Miguel and Wayne Jones missed out. A huge thank you to Steve, who has served the board since 2011.

Senior Coach Bill Monaghan addressed the members for the first time, providing an overview of preseason and plans for a big 2019. Monaghan also acknowledged the number of injuries that have hit Shark Park and how the club are working towards combatting this.